Attic Updates: Hiatus and Moving Out

Wow my last post was still last year. Haven’t had time to update this blog because I got preoccupied with personal matters and personal shopping.

So what’s new?

Right now, yours truly is based here in La Trinidad, Benguet. I had no choice but to temporarily leave Quezon City for personal reasons. Yes, I said temporarily as I still have plans of going back.

Because of the changes, my personal shopping services is in hiatus. I won’t be having any Hong Kong trip for the whole year. I actually already announced this last quarter of 2015 in the personal shopping FB group . In fact I thought my last stint would be last November. But I still managed to find ways and was able to continue until February this year. Definitely as of writing I can say I won’t be able to do any personal shopping for this year (unless Universe will conspire and alter my plans).

announce

Honestly, I miss doing personal shopping in Hong Kong. I still get emails and inquiries and I feel bad turning them down, especially if I know that the items they’re looking for are available in HK. *Sigh* I hope I can be patient the whole year. I feel like an agitated dog chained to its house and can’t do anything haha.

Personal shopping FB group and IG account will still be active and I will post once in a while.

As for Purple Cow’s Attic, it has moved to a new shopping site http://shopee.ph/purplecowsattic

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 9.54.42 AM

I’m still currently in the process of updating and migrating. What I like about shopping in Shopee are the discounts and promos they regularly offer. Which means, you get the chance to buy stuff from the Attic at a lower price.

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 10.34.46 AM

Since I am busy right now attending to other matters, I rarely get the chance to be online the whole day unlike before. That’s why I decided to transfer to Shopee. You can place order and pay anytime. You don’t need to wait for me to send you invoice and other details. Purchasing is real-time.

What’s also great is that the payment options are no longer limited to bank deposits/transfers. You can settle payments at remittance and payment centers, namely SM bills payment, LBC bills payment, Bayad Center, Robinsons Department Store, M.Lhullier and EC Pay. No need to worry about catching up with banking hours or bad internet connection.

Screenshot_2016-03-15-16-50-52

Though the old site http://purplecowsattic.com is still working, please refrain from shopping there. I have already requested for its deactivation last month but I don’t know why it’s still up.

You may still order the old-fashioned way if you are comfortable with it- ordering through SMS, FB page or email. Keep in mind though that discounts do not apply since it’s applicable only in Attic’s Shopee site (because sagot ng Shopee ang discounts). Plus you have to wait for my replies and settle payment through my bank accounts only.

So, see you all  at the Attic!

Leave a Reply

